Panels and Committees

Passiflora cerasina L.

The Plant Conservation Committee: 

The principal committee to assess, support and accredit the National Collections Scheme

Dr Tim Upson (RHS) (Chair)

Jonathan Webster (RHS) (Vice Chair)

Chris Clennett (Wakehurst Place) 

James Armitage (RHS)

Kevin Hobbs (Whetman Plants)

Ross Kerby (Regional Coordinator Scotland, Ireland & N England Region)

Dr Gary Firth (Regional Coordinator S&E England Region)

Rosie Yeomans (Regional Coordinator S&W England Region inc. Channel Islands)

Chris Trimmer (National Trust)

Matthew Biggs (Garden presenter, Writer, Horticulturist)

Three panels focusing on Conservation,  Membership and Resources and Finance are advisory to the Board; The Persephone Working Group reports to the Board.

Plant Conservation Panel

Jim Marshall (Chair)

Catherine Penny

Simon Toomer

Dr Tim Upson

Anne Tweddle

Ian Hunt

Rosie Yeomans

Catrina Fenton

Emma Robertson

Chris Clennett

Membership & Supporters Panel

Rosemary Day (Chair)

Emma Crawforth

Dr Penny Ross

Rosemary Buisseret

Maddy Ward

Linda Eggins

Rhona Frayne

Resources and Skills Panel

Helen Moorcraft (Chair)

David Ford

David Ross

Anthony Pigott

Cecilia Bufton

Persephone Working Group

Dr Doug Smith (Chair)

Dr Penny Ross

Dr Gary Firth

Barry Clark

David Ross

Conserving the diversity of garden plants

eg: plant genus, common name, county, collection holder name.