The Plant Collections Committee: 

The principal committee to assess, support and accredit the National Collections Scheme

Dr Tim Upson (RHS) (Chair)

Jonathan Webster (RHS) (Vice Chair)

Dr Chris Clennett

Dr Dawn Edwards (RHS)

Kevin Hobbs (Whetman Plants)

Madeleine Tinson (Regional Coordinator Scotland, Ireland & N England)

Dr Gary Firth (Regional Coordinator S&E England Region)

Rosie Yeomans (Regional Coordinator S&W England Region inc. Channel Islands)

Chris Trimmer (National Trust)

Matthew Biggs (Garden presenter, writer, horticulturist)

Chris Bird (Sparsholt College)

The committees on Conservation, Membership & Supporters, Governance & People and Finance are advisory to the Board; the Persephone Working Group reports to the Board.

Conservation Committee

Jim Marshall (Chair)

Emma Crawforth (Vice Chair)

Simon Toomer

Dr Tim Upson

Rosie Yeomans

Catrina Fenton

Alison Crook

Andrew Gaunt

Paul Bartlett

Membership & Supporters Committee

Catherine Penny (Chair)

Dr Penny Ross

Rosemary Buisseret

Rhona Frayne

Governance & People Committee

Jim Marshall

Margaret Headen

Finance Committee

Helen Moorcraft (Chair)

Cecilia Bufton

Gareth Morgan

Persephone Working Group

Dr Doug Smith (Chair)

Dr Penny Ross

Dr Gary Firth

Barry Clark

Alex New

David Ross

eg: plant genus, common name, county, collection holder name.